OKANAGAN MASTERS SWIM CLUB

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES 10:30 A.M. November 5, 2017

Minutes approved at AGM - 4 November 2018

Welcome & Introductions by President Sharon Spring

Adoption of Agenda. Moved/Seconded/Carried (MSC)

Approval of 2016 AGM minutes. (MSC)

Current Directors

President: Sharon Spring

Vice President: Carmelle Guidi-Swan

Secretary: Laura Fleming Treasurer: Brenda Balderson Registrar: Cailla Patterson

Meet Manager: Norma Lachance

Communications Director: Gord Sparrey

At-Large: Greg Harris At-Large: Carol Taylor

Note - the AGM presentation (Powerpoint) is available on the OMSC website under AGM, look for 2017 AGM Reports. All reports below can be found in the Powerpoint Presentation.

President's Report by Sharon Spring. MSC

- Question from Tony Hoft how do we plan to limit growth or manage overcrowding?
 Discussion, and agreement that item will be tackled in the 2017-2018 year already mentioned as a Board Priority in President's Report.
- 2. Discussion on possible Name Change led by Greg Harris. Initial thoughts floated, more information to come out on email.

Treasurer's Report. Presented by Brenda Balderson

Motion to accept the financial report and the proposed 2017-2018 budget. S/C.

 Discussion on Special Initiative Funding - agreed that the direction was sound and the items in the proposed budget were good. Positive comments on offering a donation to the KAJ National Travel Fund.

Meet Manager's Report - Norma Lachance (presented by Sharon Spring)

Communications Director Report - Gord Sparrey (presented by Sharon Spring)

Election of Directors

Vice-President. Greg Harris; Secretary, Patrice Bazzana; Communications, Sandra Ballan-Brown; Director at Large: Debra Parker.

Awards

- Most Improved Male Swimmer: Shane Styles
- Most Improved Female Swimmer: Taylor Musseau
- The Elena Dimitrov Award for Courage and Determination: Jon Smirl
- Most Inspirational Swimmer award: Rosalie Swart
- OMSC Volunteer of the Year: Norma Lachance
- Community Volunteer of the Year: Peter Rudd
- Hammer Award for consistent hard effort went to Phred Martin.
- Recognition for excellent fundraising for Provincial: Cailla Patterson

Adjournment at 12:15 p.m.